NASHP Academy Members

Executive Committee

MaryAnne Lindeblad, BSN, MPA (Chair)
Medicaid Director
Washington State Health Care Authority
Olympia, WA

At Large
Tom Betlach
Director, Arizona AHCCCS
Office of the Governor, State of Arizona
Phoenix, AZ

Jane Beyer
Senior Health Policy Advisor to the Commissioner
Washington Department of Insurance
Olympia, WA

Greg Moody
Ohio Governors Office of Health Transformation
Columbus, OH

Christopher G. Atchison, MPA
Iowa State Board of Health
Iowa City, Iowa

Norman Thurston, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Health Care Statistics
Utah Department of Health
Salt Lake City, UT

Committee Chairs

K. Joseph Flores, MS
Deputy Secretary of HHR
Virginia Office of the Governor
Richmond, VA

Cheryl Roberts, JD
Deputy Director for Programs
Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services
Richmond, VA

Marie Zimmerman
Medicaid Director
Minnesota Department of Human Services
St. Paul, MN

Committee Vice Chairs

Dena Stoner
Senior Policy Advisor
Texas Department of State Health Services
Austin, TX

Ex Officio
Trish Riley, MS
NASHP President
Portland, ME/Washington, DC

Steering Committees