Long-Term and Chronic Care Steering Committee

This committee is responsible for issues related to promoting the health and well-being of people with chronic illnesses and providing an array of long-term care and support options for people of all ages who have disabilities. Special attention is given to innovative reform activities in the areas of financing, community care initiatives, consumer direction, quality, housing with services and nursing home care.

Dena Stoner (Chair)
Director, Innovation Strategy
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Mail Code 2053, PO Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347

Patti Killingsworth (Vice Chair)
Assistant Commissioner, Chief of Long Term Services and Supports
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243-1700

Lori Abramson
Director, Georgia Families 360
Department of Community Health
2 Peachtree St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Gregory (Greg) Allen
Director, Division of Financial Planning and Policy
Office of Health Insurance Programs
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Building, Room 2162
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237

Donna Bradbury
Associate Commissioner
Division of Integrated Community Services for Children and Families
New York State Office of Mental Health
44 Holland Ave.
Albany, NY 12229

Dorothy Danfelser
Legislative Analyst, Minority Senate
New Mexico Legislature
State Capital Building
Santa Fe, NM, 87501

Icilda Dickerson, MSA
Chief, Bureau Long-Term Services and Supports
Ohio Department of Medicaid
50 West Town St. #400
Columbus, OH 43215

State Rep. Drew Gattine
House Chair, Appropriations Committee
Maine State House of Representatives
100 State House Station, Room 209
Augusta, ME 04333-0100

Dawn Lambert
Project Director
Connecticut Department of Social Services
25 Sigourney St.
Hartford, CT  06106

Jodi Manz, MSW
Assistant Secretary for Health and Human Resources
Office of Virginia Gov. Ralph Northam
1111 East Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219

Duane Mayes
Director, Senior and Disabilities Service Division
Alaska Dept. of Health and Social Services
550 West Eight St.
Anchorage, AK 99501

Jason McGill
Senior Health Policy Advisor
Office of Governor
416 Sid Snyder Ave. SW
Olympia, WA 98504

Gail Propsom, MA
Chief, Quality Management and Special Initiatives Section
Wisconsin Department of Human Services
1 West Wilson St.
Madison, WI 53707

Jennifer Vermeer, MPA
Assistant Vice President of Medical Affairs
University of Iowa Health Care
100 Court St. Suite 405
Des Moines, IA 50309

David Richards
Deputy Secretary for North Carolina Medicaid
NC Department of Health and Human Services
2001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-2000

NASHP Staff Liaison: (TBD)