Conference Presentations 2015

Preconference First Name Last Name Presentation
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Tamara Sale Sale.precon.prevention.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Tom Betlach Betlach.precon.health reform.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Carol Kress Kress.precon.recovery.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Brian Hepburn Hepburn.precon.prevention.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Terri Timberlake timberlake.precon.prevention.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery Tamara Sale Sale.precon.prevention.pdf
Finding Shared Solutions Across Mental Health, Substance Use Disorders, and Medicaid to Promote Recovery David Shillcutt shillcutt.precon.IAP.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Eduardo Sanchez e.sanchez.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Barry Kling b.kling.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy patty hayes p.hayes.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health Into Effective State Policy Terry Cline t.cline.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Bechara Choucair b.choucair.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Chris DeMars c.demars.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Catherine Anderson c.anderson.pop.health.precon.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Judy Mohr Peterson Peterson.precon.health reform.pdf
Improving Health, Lowering Costs: Translating Population Health into Effective State Policy Edward Ehlinger e.ehlinger.pop.health.precon.pdf
Session Name First Name Last Name Presentation
Beefing up the Value in Healthcare and Improving the Patient Encounter Suz Schrandt s.schrandt.8.beefing.up.value.pptx
Beefing up the Value in Healthcare and Improving the Patient Encounter Daniel Lessler d.lessler.8.beefing.up.value.ppt (Read-Only).pdf
Beefing up the Value in Healthcare and Improving the Patient Encounter Kevin Lembo k.lembo.8.beefing.up.value.pptx (Read-Only).pdf
Behavioral Health Precon -Aligning mental health and substance use disorder services with broader state reform initiatives Judy Mohr Peterson Peterson.precon.health reform.pdf
Blazing the Trail of Reform for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Rylin Rodgers rodgers.7.blazing.the.trail.cyshcn.pdf
Blazing the Trail of Reform for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Jeanne McAllister McAllister.ChildrenYouthSpecialHealthCareNeed.pdf
Blazing the Trail of Reform for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Sharon Fleischfresser fleischfresser.7.blazing.the.trail.cyshcn.pdf
Blazing the Trail of Reform for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Jimael Johnson johnson.7.blazing.the.trail.cyshcn.pdf
Care Beyond Cure: Palliative and End-of-Life Care Harriet Warshaw h.warshaw.15.care.beyond.cure.pdf
Care Beyond Cure: Palliative and End-of-Life Care Daniel Lessler d.lessler.15.care.beyond.cure.pdf
Care Beyond Cure: Palliative and End-of-Life Care Rosemary Gibson r.gibson.15.care.beyond.cure.pdf
Catching the Next Waiver: State Flexibility, Section 1332 and “Super Waivers” Bachrach Deborah d.bachrach.18.1332 waiver.pdf
Drilling Claims Data to Fuel State health Policy Decisions Christopher Whaley c.whaley.24.drilling.claims.data.pdf
Drilling Claims Data to Fuel State Health Policy Decisions Fernando Wilson f.wilson.24.drilling.claims.data.pdf
Giving Silos the Boot, State Demonstrations Integrate Medicare and Medicaid Kathy Stiffler stiffler.10.giving.silos.pdf
Harnessing Data Analytics for Population Health Mary McIntyre mcintyre.3.harnessing.data.analytics.introduc.pdf
Harnessing Data Analytics for Population Health Greg Moody moody.3.harnessing.data.analytics.pdf
Harnessing Data Analytics for Population Health Laura Nasuti nasuti.3.harnessing.data.analytics.pdf
Managed Care for Special Populations Makalah Wagner wagner.9.managed.care.pdf
Managed Care for Special Populations Kay Ghahremani ghahremani.9.managed.care.pdf
Managed Care for Special Populations Lindsay Cogan cogan.9.managed.care.pdf
Measuring What Matters: Marrying Individual Outcomes to Aggregate Date in HCBS and Beyond Alice Lind lind.10.giving.silos.pdf
Medicaid Expansion: Staking New Ground and Corralling Cost Savings Seema Verma s.verma.21.medicaid.expansion.pdf
Medicaid Expansion: Staking New Ground and Corralling Costs Susan Birch s.birch.21.medicaid.expansion.pdf
Medicaid Expansion: Staking New Ground and Corralling Costs Donna Spencer d.spencer.21.medicaid.expansion.pdf
Medicaid Expansion: Staking New Ground and Corralling Costs Lisa Lee l.lee.21.medicaid.expansion.pdf
Mind Meld: Integrating Behavioral Health Services for Individuals with Complex Needs Lisa Kirsch kirsch.session14.mindmeld.speaker3.pdf
Mind Meld: Integrating Behavioral Health Services for Individuals with Complex Needs Beth Tanzman tanzman.session14.mindmeld.speaker4.pdf
Mind Meld: Integrating Behavioral Health Services for Individuals with Complex Needs Dena Stoner stoner.14.mind.meld.pdf
Myth Busters! Examining Privacy Rules that Inhibit Data Sharing Linette Scott scott.5.mythbusters.pdf
New in the Community, Managed LTSS Plans Meet Community Providers Patti Killingsworth killingsworth.12.new.community.pdf
New in the Community, Managed LTSS Plans Meet Community Providers Beth Jackson jackson.11.Truven.home.community.508.pdf
New in the Community, Managed LTSS Plans Meet Community Providers Lowell Arye arye.12.new.community.pdf
New in the Community, Managed LTSS Plans Meet Community Providers Brian Burwell burwell.12.new.community.final.pdf
Oral Health Access: Putting Teeth in Public Policy Paul Glassman p.glassman.22.oral.health.pdf
Oral Health Access: Putting Teeth in Public Policy Sabrina Johnson s.johnson.22.oral.health.pdf
Oral Health Access: Putting Teeth in Public Policy Marty Milkovic m.milkovic.22.oral.health.ppt
Pioneering Behavioral Health Treatment and Therapy – State Approaches to Providing Coverage for Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) James Hussey j.hussey.pioneering.aba.pdf
Pioneering Behavioral Health Treatment and Therapy: State Approaches to Providing Coverage for ABA Ann Garfinkle a.garfinkle.pioneering.aba.pdf
Pioneering Behavioral Health Treatment and Therapy: State Approaches to Providing Coverage for ABA Alan Rosenblatt a.rosenblatt.19.pioneering.aba.pdf
Privacy and Security: Dispelling Myths That Inhibit Data Sharing Lucia Savage savage.5.mythbusters.pdf
Public Health in the Changing Healthcare Landscape Eileen Barsi e.barsi.1.public.health.pdf
Public Health in the Changing Healthcare Landscape David Lakey d.lakey.1.public.health.pdf
Public Health in the Changing Healthcare Landscape Kris Kummerfeld k.kummerfeld.1.public.health.pdf
Spurring Population Health Improvements Through Delivery System Innovations Laura Seeff l.seeff.2.spurring.population.health.pdf
Spurring Population Health Improvements Through Delivery System Innovations Karen Gaffney k.gaffney.2.spurring.population.health.pdf
State Care Coordination Requirements for Managed LTSS Susan Reinhard reinhard.16.state.care.coordination.pdf
State Care Coordination Requirements for Managed LTSS Gary Jessee jessee.16.state.care.coordination.pdf
States and the Physician Workforce: Bringing GME into the 21st Century Richard Gottfried r.gottfried.25.pdf
States and the Physician Workforce: Bringing GME into the 21st Century John O’Shea j.o’shea.25.gme.pdf
States and the Physician Workforce: Bringing GME into the 21st Century Rebekah Gee r.gee.25.gme.pdf
Tackling the Prescription Drug and Opioid Abuse Epidemic Jim Graham j.graham.06.opioid.abuse.pdf
Tackling the Prescription Drug and Opioid Abuse Epidemic Mark Biagioni m.biagioni.06.opioid.abuse.v2.pdf
Tackling the Prescription Drug and Opioid Abuse Epidemic Jerome Adams j.adams.06.opioid.abuse.pdf
The Enrollment Rodeo: Who’s Galloped In and Who Will Be Lassoed Next? Buffy Heater heater.pdf
The New Frontier of Children’s Health Coverage Christina Goe goe.23.children.coverage.pdf
The New Frontier of Children’s Health Coverage Sharon Carte carte.23.children.coverage.pdf
The New Frontier of Children’s Health Coverage Kevin Patterson patterson.23.children.coverage.pdf
The Stampede of the State Innovation Models Beth Waldman b.waldman.20.stampede.of.sim.pdf
The Stampede of the State Innovation Models Mike Motley m.motley.20.stampede.of.sim.pdf
The Stampede of the State Innovation Models Heather Petermann h.petermann.20.stampede.of.sim.pdf
Updates from Health Homes on the Range Melinda Thomason thomason.m.13.health.homes.pdf
Updates from Health Homes on the Range Gregory Allen g.allen.13.health.homes.pdf
Updates from Health Homes on the Range Samantha Ferencik s.ferencik.13.health.homes.pdf
What Works: State Strategies for Funding Effective Recovery-Oriented Services and Supports Susan Bergeson Bergeson.precon.recovery.pdf
What Works: State Strategies for funding Effective Recovery-Oriented Services and Supports Tom Lane Lane.precon.recovery.pdf
What Works: State Strategies for Funding Effective Recovery-Oriented Services and Supports Erin Leavitt-Smith LeavittSmith.precon.recovery.pdf
What Works: State Strategies for Funding Recovery-Oriented Services and Supports Shawn Thiele Thiele.precon.recovery.pdf
Wrangling Medicaid Managed Care:  Tested Strategies and New Challenges Darin Gordon d.gordon.4.WranglingMedicaidManagedCare.pdf
Wrangling Medicaid Managed Care: Tested Strategies and New Challenges John McCarthy J.McCarthy.4.WranglingMedicaidManagedCare.pdf
Wrangling Medicaid Managed Care: Tested Strategies and New Challenges Cindy Mann C.Mann.4.WranglingMedicaidManagedCare.pdf